top of page
Winding stem

The SW288 allows easy time and date setting, with three stem positions:

(1) Power position and manual winding

(2) Quick date and moon phase correction

(3) Time setting

Swiss Made

The SW288 caliber comes from the SW200 family of the Sellita manufactures founded in 1950 in La-Chaux-de-Fonds. Produced on pre-order only, it is proposed in an elaborate setting (+/- 7 seconds per day) and with a careful decoration made of rhodium and Côtes de Genève.

Mechanical automatic

The SW288 is a mechanical automatic movement. By ball bearing, it supports 38 hours of power reserve. The mainspring, whose tension is at the origin of the march, is entirely produced in Nivaflex ®,alloy with high mechanical strength and hardness.

Frequency

With a frequency of 4 Hz, equivalent to 28,800 vibrations per hour, the SW288 movement offers the best chronometric stability. A subtle compromise between power reserve, aesthetics and durability, the choice of a 4Hz frequency allows the second hand to beat at a rate of eight (8) beats per second, i.e., 480 beats every minute.

Explore

The SW288 movement

Movement:automatic mechanics

Setting: elaborate

Frequency28,800 A/h (4Hz)

Power reserve:38 hours
Number of rubies26

Shock absorberIncabloc®

Barrel springNivaflex®

Swiss Made

Caliber SW288

41H

POWER RESERVE

MOVEMENT

AUTOMATIQUE

MECHANICAL

4HZ

FREQUENCY

The Hommage edition is equipped with the prestigious SW288 movement, a standard of Swiss watchmaking excellence. Accurate to 1/8 of a second, the calibre is carefully finished in rhodium and côtes de Genève.

The Sellita factories have several engineering departments as well as two in-house laboratories in Switzerland, one of which is dedicated exclusively to chemical analysis and materials control. Through a strong verticalization, Sellita also has its own blanks factory (Gurofa), its own electroplating and decoration company (Technicor) and a screw-cutting company (Helios).

Founded in 1950 in La Chaux-de-Fonds, Sellita started out as an assembler of mechanical movements. The company then moved on to the design and production of its own range of movements, before establishing itself over the years as a key pillar of the Swiss watchmaking industry. Today, the company has nearly 700 employees and produces 1.2 million movements each year, and prides itself on an independence that has lasted through the ages.

The factories

Sellita

Story

Manufactures

Swiss-made

Movement

Explore

Moondisc

Mu:n Project

The choice of movement

For its first creation, the Mu:n project turned to the Sellita manufactures and the SW288 movement.

Relive the creation

Invented in Switzerland in the 1950s, Nivaflex is an alloy with high mechanical strength and hardness. Composed of 45% cobalt, 21% nickel, 18% chromium and 5% titanium and iron, this component is used when the wear of the material cannot be tolerated. Nivaflex has gradually become the flagship of watchmaking materials, thanks to its high resistance to alternating traction, its high temperature resistance and its non-magnetic qualities.

Nivaflex®

Invented in 1933, Incabloc has established itself as an absolute reference in the world of watchmaking. The system makes it possible to protect the axes of the balance wheel during a shock, en  causing the support to slide on a spring having the shape of a lyre. The energy of the shock being entirely absorbed by the block, the system then refocuses instantly. With an imperceptible reaction threshold, this system is an essential guarantee of the precision, rate and durability of the watch.

Incabloc®

NIVAFLEX

INCABLOC

bottom of page

Tige de remontoir

Le SW288 permet une mise à l'heure et au jour aisée, avec trois positions de tige :

(1) Position de marche et remontage manuel

(2) Correction rapide date et phase de lune

(3) Mise à l'heure

Swiss Made

Le calibre SW288 est issu de la famille SW200 des manufactures Sellita fondées en 1950 à La-Chaux-de-Fonds. Produit uniquement sur commande, ce dernier est proposé en réglage élaboré (+/- 7 secondes par jour) et en décor soigné, fait de rhodium et côtes de Genève.

Automatique mécanique

Mouvement mécanique, le SW288 dispose d'un remontage automatique par balancier. Le ressort de barillet, dont la tension assure la marche de la montre, est entièrement produit en Nivaflex ®, un alliage présentant une résistance mécanique extrêmement élevée.

Fréquence

Avec une fréquence de 4 Hz, soit 28'800 alternances par heures, le mouvement SW288 offre la meilleure stabilité chronométrique. Subtil arbitrage entre la réserve de marche, l'esthétisme et la durabilité, le choix d'une fréquence de 4Hz ouvre à un rythme de huit (8) battements de trotteuse par seconde, soit 480 battements toutes les minutes.

Explorer

Le mouvement SW288

Mouvement : mécanique automatique

Réglage : élaboré

Fréquence28’800 A/h (4 Hz)

Réserve de marche : 38 heures
Nombre de rubis 26

Amortisseur de chocs Incabloc ®

Ressort de barillet Nivaflex ®

Swiss Made

Le calibre SW288

41H

RESERVE DE MARCHE

MOUVEMENT

AUTOMATIQUE

MECANIQUE

4 HZ

FREQUENCE

L'édition Hommage est équipée du prestigieux mouvement SW288, étendard de l'excellence horlogère suisse. Avec une précision au 1/8 de seconde, le calibre présente une finition soignée en rhodium et côtes de Genève.

Les manufactures Sellita disposent de plusieurs départements d’ingénierie ainsi que de deux laboratoires internes en suisse, dont un dédié exclusivement aux analyses chimiques et au contrôle des matériaux. Par une forte verticalisation, Sellita dispose également de sa propre fabrique d’ébauches (Gurofa), de sa propre entreprise de galvanoplastie et de décoration (Technicor) ainsi que d’une entreprise de décolletage (Helios).

Fondée en 1950 à La Chaux-de-Fonds, Sellita débute en qualité d'assembleur de mouvements mécaniques. La société évolue ensuite vers la conception et la production de sa propre gamme de mouvements, avant de s'imposer au fil des années comme un pilier incontournable de l’industrie horlogère suisse. La société compte à ce jour près de 700 employés pour 1,2 millions de mouvements produits chaque année, et se prévaut d'une indépendance qui a traversé les âges.

Les manufactures Sellita

Histoire

Manufactures

Swiss made

Le mouvement

Explorer

Le disque de lune

Projet Mu:n

Le choix du mouvement

Pour sa première création, le projet Mu:n s'est tourné vers les manufactures Sellita et le mouvement SW288.

Revivre la création

Inventé en Suisse dans les années 1950, Nivaflex est un alliage caractérisé par sa résistance mécanique et sa dureté élevée. Composé à 45% de cobalt, 21% de nickel, 18% de chrome et 5% de titane et de fer, ce composant est utilisé lorsque la fatigue de la matière ne peut être tolérée. Nivaflex s'est ainsi progressivement imposé comme fleuron des matières horlogères, de par sa haute résistance à la traction alternée, sa grande résistance à la température et de par ses qualités amagnétiques.

Nivaflex ®

Inventé en 1933, Incabloc s'est imposé comme une référence absolue dans le monde de l'horlogerie. Le système permet de protéger les axes du balancier lors d'un choc, en faisant glisser le support sur un ressort ayant une forme de lyre. L’énergie du choc étant entièrement absorbée par le bloc, le système se recentre alors instantanément. Avec un seuil de réaction imperceptible, ce système se veut une garantie essentielle de la précision, de la marche et de la durabilité de la montre.

Incabloc ®

NIVAFLEX

INCABLOC

ÉDITION HOMMAGE

PROJET MU:N

EXPLORER