top of page

The collaborative

Offer ever more immersive creations

Behind each enthusiast hides a vision of watchmaking. We want to give life to this passion that brings together thousands of enthusiasts around the world. By integrating the community into the creative process, the ambition of Mu:n projects is to build editions that embody the spirit of the creators who accompany us.

 

To orchestrate this approach, our projects offer immersive creation spaces, adapted to each stage of creation. They allow the project teams to collect opinions and to sculpt, over feedback, our collaborative editions.

 

In perpetual evolution, we want these ephemeral spaces. Like a conquest, a collective march forward, our projects want to be punctuated by the passion of the community that brings them to life.

The transparency

Reveal the entire manufacturing process

Transparency is at the heart of Mu:n projects. The understanding of the technical constraints, of price or even of feasibility, come to nourish and accompany our creation.

For each new edition, we are committed to highlighting the origin of components, suppliers, as well as production costs. These aspects are submitted to the community, and the results are accessible within spaces for free comments and exchanges.

Through this approach, we strive to promote watchmaking know-how, to depict the manufacturing techniques and the materials used. Even more, it's about highlighting the men and women behind our creations.

The accuracy

Engage in a common quest for innovation

Watchmaking is a living art, in perpetual innovation. In order to give life to the ideas of our creators, we pursue a quest for accuracy in the choice of components and partners who accompany us. More than just suppliers, they work with us on ephemeral editions Mu:n. 

We are committed to producing  with them innovative components, both in the manufacturing method and in the design, to contribute, at our level, to the diversity and accuracy of the watchmaking world.

We choose to go to the moon.

 

We choose to go to the moon in this decade and do the other things, not because they are easy, but because they are hard, because that goal will serve to organize and measure the best of our energies and skills, because that challenge is one that we are willing to accept, one we are unwilling to postpone, and one which we intend to win, and the others, too.

J.F. Kennedy,

The Address at Rice University on the Nation's Space Effort

1962

Ephemeral creations, 

Timeless timepieces

Manifest

bottom of page

La collaboratif

Proposer des créations toujours plus immersives

Derrière chaque passionné se cache une vision de l'horlogerie. Nous souhaitons donner vie à cette passion qui anime et rassemble des milliers d'amateurs à travers le monde. En intégrant la communauté dans le processus créatif, l'ambition des projets Mu:n est de bâtir des éditions qui incarnent l'esprit des créateurs qui nous accompagnent.

 

Pour orchestrer cette approche, Mu:n propose des espaces de création immersifs, adaptés à chaque étape du projet. Ils permettent aux équipes de collecter les avis et de sculpter, au fil des retours, nos éditions.

 

En perpétuelle évolution, nous souhaitons ces espaces éphémères. A l'instar d'une conquête, d'une marche en avant collective, nos projets se veulent rythmés par la passion de la communauté qui les fait vivre.

La transparence

Dévoiler l’ensemble du processus de fabrication

La transparence s'inscrit au cœur des projets Mu:n. La compréhension des contraintes techniques, de prix ou encore de faisabilité, viennent nourrir et accompagner le processus créatif.

Pour chaque nouvelle édition, nous nous engageons à mettre en lumière l'origine des composants, des fournisseurs, ainsi que les coûts de production. Ces aspects sont soumis à la communauté, et les résultats sont accessibles au sein d'espaces de libres commentaires et d’échanges.

Par cette démarche, nous nous efforçons de promouvoir le savoir-faire horloger, d'en dépeindre les techniques de fabrication et les matériaux utilisés, et plus encore, de mettre en lumière les hommes et les femmes derrière nos créations.

La justesse

S'inscrire dans une quête d'innovation commune

L'horlogerie est un art vivant, en perpétuelle innovation. Afin de donner vie aux idées de nos créateurs, nous poursuivons une quête de justesse dans le choix des composants et des partenaires qui nous accompagnent. Plus que de simples fournisseurs, ces derniers façonnent à nos côtés les séries éphémères Mu:n. 

Nous nous engageons à produire avec eux des composants innovants, tant dans la méthode de fabrication que dans le design, pour contribuer, à notre échelle, à la diversité et la justesse de l'univers horloger.

"Nous avons choisi d'aller sur la Lune.​

Nous avons choisi d'aller sur la Lune au cours de cette décennie et d'accomplir d'autres choses encore, non pas parce que c'est facile, mais justement parce que c'est difficile. 

Parce que cet objectif servira à organiser et à offrir le meilleur de notre énergie et de notre savoir-faire, parce que c'est le défi que nous sommes prêts à relever, celui que nous refusons de remettre à plus tard, celui que nous avons la ferme intention de remporter, tout comme les autres."

J.F. Kennedy,

Discours à l’Université de Rice sur le Programme de conquête spatiale,

1962

Des créations éphémères

des séries intemporelles

Manifeste - Projets Mu:n

ÉDITION HOMMAGE

PROJET MU:N

EXPLORER