top of page
Starry sky

Several layers of UV printing were necessary to create the night sky. In order for each star to have a unique and realistic glow, several UV layers are applied depending on the size of the star. This method creates a relief effect on the celestial vault.

Swiss Made

The selected movement is entirely produced and assembled in Switzerland. Produced only on order, the latter is delivered to the AJS Production workshop in Porrentruy, to be modified before casing. All movements have a one-year manufacturer's warranty.

The moon

The moons on the disc are exact copies of the earth's star. They are made by two decals of a realistic drawing. A femto laser burns away the white paint layer to create the moon craters with a depth effect. 

Milky Way

After two successive sprays, white and blue, the Milky Way is completely burnt with a femto laser. The laser gradually scratches away the blue layer to reveal the first white layer with varying degrees of intensity. The paint always reacts differently to the laser, which makes each moon disk unique.

Explore

The moon disk

To achieve a highly realistic moon disk, the R&D team developed a world-prermier 9-step manufacturing process for Mu:n project.

Manufacturing

Unique moondisc

16MM

DIAMETER

MILKY WAY

PAINT

MULTILAYER

UV PRINT

STARS

To achieve the desired degree of realism, the R&D team developed a new manufacturing process for the Mu:n project in 9 steps, which is a first in the sector.

The workshop boasts an alliance between traditional know-how and latest-generation machining. Its specificity lies in its office of engineers ubiquitous throughout the entire production chain, with a research and development center in perpetual innovation. Very active in the invention of patents, AJS deploys an exhaustive panel of technologies. The company particularly distinguished itself at the 2016 Exhibitors Grand Prix in Geneva for its know-how in miniaturization.

Founded in 1998 by André and Josette Saunier, AJS Production began as a subcontractor in the engraving and transfer of miniature parts. Taken over by its second generation under the direction of Mr. Anthony Saunier, this family business is specialized in the modification of movements and the production of miniature parts for major watchmakers.

AJS Production

Story

Workshop

Meet

AJS Production

Swiss-made

The moondisc

The femto laser, mainly used in research, is a particular type of laser that produces ultra-short pulses of the order of a few femto seconds. When applied to a spatter or decal, this process burns the paint surface, leading to a loss of texture and the appearance of a slight tint offering a unique visual depth.

Femto-laser

The moon phase is a watchmaking complication that allows one to follow the 29.53-day cycle of the moon at any time. To reproduce this cycle, two moons are drawn on a disc driven by a wheel with 59 teeth. A 'finger' pushes the wheel one notch per 24-hour interval. With only one moon visible on the dial, a cycle of (59/2) = 29.50 days appears. This produces a shift of only one notch every 2 years 7 months and 20 days.

Moondisc

FEMTO LASER

MOON DISC

Explore

The oscillating weight

Mu:n Project

The choice of the moondisc

The creators have retained a realistic moon disc from the first chapter of the collaborative creation. This mission was entrusted to AJS Production workshop.

Relive creation

bottom of page

Ciel étoilé

Plusieurs couches d'impression UV ont été nécessaires pour réaliser le ciel étoilé. En effet, pour que chaque étoile ait un scintillement unique et conforme à la réalité, plusieurs couche UV sont appliquées suivant la taille de l'astre. Cette méthode permet ainsi de créer un effet de relief sur la voute céleste.

Swiss Made

Produit uniquement sur commande, le mouvement est livré au sein de l'atelier AJS Production à Porrentruy pour y être modifié avant emboîtage. Il sera ensuite emboîté au sein de la maison PH Saner, à deux pas de l'atelier AJS.

La Lune

Les lunes du disque sont des copies conformes à l'astre de la terre. Elles sont réalisées par deux décalques d'un dessin réaliste. Un laser femto vient brûler la couche de peinture blanche pour créer les cratères de lune avec un effet de profondeur. Sur moins de 10 mm, le relief ainsi créé est perceptible à l’œil nu.

Voie lactée

Suite à deux giclages successifs, blanc et bleu, la voie lactée est entièrement passée au laser femto. Le laser gratte progressivement la couche bleu pour faire apparaitre avec plus ou moins d'intensité la première couche blanche. Par cette méthode, chaque disque de lune est unique par une réaction différente de la matière au laser.

Explorer

Le disque de lune

Pour obtenir un disque de lune hautement réaliste, l'équipe R&D a développé pour le projet Mu:n un nouveau procédé de fabrication en 9 étapes, qui constitue une première dans le secteur.

Fabrication

Disque unique

16 MM

DIAMETRE

VOIE LACTEE

GICLAGE

MULTICOUCHE

IMPRESSION UV

ETOILES

Pour atteindre le degré de réalisme souhaité, l'équipe R&D a développé pour le projet Mu:n un nouveau procédé de fabrication en 9 étapes, qui constitue une première dans le secteur.

L'atelier se prévaut d'une alliance entre un savoir-faire traditionnel et un usinage de dernière génération. Sa spécificité réside en son bureau d’ingénieurs omniprésent sur l'intégralité de la chaîne de production, avec un pôle recherche et développement en perpétuelle innovation. Très actif dans l'invention de brevets, AJS déploie un panel de technologies exhaustif. L'entreprise s'est notamment distinguée lors de l'Exhibitors Grand Prix 2016 à Genève pour son savoir-faire dans la miniaturisation.

Fondée en 1998 par André et Josette Saunier, l’entreprise AJS Production débute en qualité de sous-traitant dans la gravure et la décalque de pièces miniatures. Reprise par sa deuxième génération sous la direction de M. Anthony Saunier, cette entreprise familiale s'est spécialisée dans la modification de mouvements et la production de pièces miniatures pour de grandes maisons horlogères.

AJS Production

Histoire

Atelier

Rencontre

AJS Production

Swiss made

Le disque de lune

Le laser femto, principalement utilisé en recherche, est un type de laser particulier qui produit des impulsions ultra-courtes, dont la durée est de l'ordre de quelques femtosecondes. Appliqué sur un giclage ou sur une décalque, ce procédé vient brûler la peinture en surface, conduisant à une perte de matière et à l'apparition d'une légère teinte offrant une profondeur visuelle inédite.

Laser femto

La phase de lune est une complication horlogère permettant de suivre à tout instant le cycle de la Lune de 29.53 jours. Pour reproduire ce cycle, deux lunes sont apposées sur un disque entraîné par une roue de 59 dents. Un doigt vient pousser la roue d'un cran par intervalle de 24h. Une seule lune étant visible sur le cadran, un cycle de (59/2) = 29.50 jours apparaît ainsi. Cela produit par ailleurs un décalage d'un cran tous les 2 ans 7 mois et 20 jours.

Disque de lune

LASER FEMTO

DISQUE DE LUNE

Explorer

La masse oscillante

Projet Mu:n

Le choix du disque de lune

Les créateurs ont retenu un disque de lune réaliste dès le premier chapitre de la création collaborative. Cette mission a été confiée à l'atelier AJS Production.

Revivre la création

ÉDITION HOMMAGE

PROJET MU:N

EXPLORER