Explore

Assembly

The watch is entirely assembled and checked in Switzerland in the PH Saner SA workshop. This family business has specialized for more than 50 years in the assembly of mechanical movements and the casing-up.

PH Saner SA operates from the fitting of bracelets (T3) to the casing (T2), right up to the assembly of mechanical movements (T1). Within a site on a human scale, the workshop has the tools to combine the traditional and the modern, the made-to-measure and the mass-produced. Now in its third generation, the company is constantly expanding its skills with the development of new activities, including trimming and engraving.

Founded in 1970, PH Saner SA has lived to the rhythm of watchmaking. From a small family workshop specialising in the winding of mechanical movements, the company evolved into a production site in the 1980s. Driven by the quartz boom, it operated as an assembly plant for major watchmaking groups for over two decades. In the 2000s, the return of mechanical movements enabled the company to return to its core business: the assembly of watch movements.

Saner workshop

Origin

Expertise

Meet

PH Saner Family

Guarantee

Quality controls

2 YEARS

GUARANTEE

INTERN

A.S.S

AT WORKSHOP

REGULATING

WORKS ON PART

Each part is assembled by hand and checked at each stage by a watchmaker. The after-sales service is entirely operated in Switzerland, by the assembler.


The Hommage edition is guaranteed for two years from the date of shipment.

Swiss-made

Assembly

For each model, a watchmaker performs an initial visual inspection. This is followed by a water-resistance test, carried out with compressed air to avoid damaging the watch. A functional check is then carried out by placing the watch inside a balance wheel that simulates the movement of the wrist. Finally, a final visual inspection is conducted by the operator before shipping.

Quality Control

The casing is a very delicate step that requires the technical know-how of a watchmaker. The operator places the movement in the case, carefully attaching it to the base and dial. He then places each hand individually, before fitting the winding mechanism. A final check is then made to ensure that no dust has settled in the case or on the dial.

Casing

QUALITY CONTROL

CASING

Explore

Movement

Mu:n Project

The choice of the assembler

The Mu:n Project chose PH Saner SA workshop to ensure the assembly and after-sales service of Hommage edition.

Relive the creation >

Explorer

L'assemblage

Le modèle est entièrement assemblé et contrôlé en Suisse au sein de l'atelier PH Saner SA. Cette entreprise familiale est spécialisée depuis plus de 50 ans dans l'assemblage de mouvements mécaniques et l'emboîtage.

PH Saner SA opère de la pose de bracelets (T3) à l'emboîtage (T2), jusqu'à l'assemblage de mouvements mécaniques (T1). Au sein d'un site à taille humaine, l'atelier dispose d'un outillage qui allie le traditionnel et le moderne, le sur-mesure et la série. Fort de sa troisième génération, la société se cesse d'élargir ses compétences avec le développement de nouvelles activités, dont le garnissage et la gravure.

Fondé en 1970, PH Saner SA a vécu au rythme de l'horlogerie. D'un petit atelier familial spécialisé dans le remontage de mouvements mécaniques, la société évolue vers un site de production dans les années 1980. Porté par l'essor du quartz, elle opère ainsi l'emboîtage pour de grands groupes horlogers pendant plus deux décennies. Dans les années 2000 et le retour des mouvements mécaniques lui permet de renouer avec son cœur de métier : l'assemblage de mouvement horlogers.

Atelier Saner

Histoire

Savoir-faire

Rencontre

PH Saner SA

Garantie

Contrôles qualité

2 ANS

GARANTIE

SAV

INTERNE

A L'ATELIER

RÉGLANTE

TRAVAUX SUR PARTIE

Chaque pièce est assemblée à la main et contrôlée à chaque étape par un opérateur horloger. Le service après-vente est entièrement opéré en Suisse, par l'assembleur.

 

L'édition Hommage est garantie deux ans à compter de la date d'expédition.

Swiss made

Assemblage

Pour chaque modèle, un opérateur horloger effectue une première inspection visuelle. Il s'ensuit un test d'étanchéité, opéré par air comprimé afin d'éviter d'endommager la montre. Un contrôle de fonctionnement est alors réalisé, en plaçant la montre un sein d'un balancier qui simule le mouvement du poignet. Enfin, une inspection visuelle finale est conduite par l'opérateur avant expédition.

Contrôle qualité

L'emboîtage constitue une étape très délicate qui exige le savoir-faire technique d'un opérateur horloger. Ce dernier dépose le mouvement dans le boîtier, en le fixant avec précaution au socle et au cadran. Il place ensuite chaque aiguille individuellement, avant de mettre en place le remontoir. Un dernier contrôle est alors effectué, afin de vérifier qu'aucune poussière ne s’est déposée dans le boîtier ou sur le cadran.

Emboîtage

CONTRÔLE QUALITE

EMBOÎTAGE

Explorer

Le mouvement

Projet Mu:n

Le choix de l'assembleur

Le Projet Mu:n s'est tourné vers l'entreprise PH Saner SA pour assurer l'assemblage et le service après-vente de l'édition Hommage.

Revivre la création

ÉDITION HOMMAGE

PROJET MU:N

EXPLORER